Computer Technology - PG
  • MSc Computer Technology started in the year 1997
  • MSc Software Engineering (Integrated - 5 Years) started in the year 1998
  • MSc Information Technology started in the year 2003
  • MSc Software Engineering (2 Years) started in the year 2007
  • The nomenclature of M.Sc(Software Engineering) is changed as M.Sc(Software Systems) in the academic year 2014-2015
  • Organized one Short Term Training Programmes (STTP) sponsored by AICTE-ISTE, New Delhi
  • Conducted three Staff Development Programmes (SDP) sponsored by AICTE, New Delhi
  • Received an amount of 13 lakhs from various funding agencies such as DST, DRDO, CSIR, NBHM, DIT, INSA, MoEF, MNRE and so on to Organize 17 National Seminar / workshops
  • Number of Research publications by faculty: 325
  • 24 scholars awarded PhD degree.
  • 9 part time scholars are pursuing research work on thrust areas
  • Completed one AICTE Sponsored Research Promotion Scheme (RPS)
  • Generated an amount of Rs.15 lakhs through Training and Consultancy Work